Welcome to

ashrae region xii

Follow us!

Stay informed about Regional news and up-to-date information

Registration open!

A Message From Our Director & Regional Chair

Meet our Officers


Director & Regional Chair – DRC
John Constantinide

Region Members Council Representative (RMCR)
Tulia Ríos

Region Treasurer
Rob Risley

Region Assistant Regional Chair (ARC) (Florida & Caribbean)
Jason Alphonso

Region Assistant Regional Chair (ARC) (Central & South America)
Eduardo Conghos

Regional Communications Chair
Franco D’Atri

Regional Representative
Ross Montgomery

Regional Representative
Robin Bryant

Regional Nominating Member
Dan Rogers

Regional Nominating Alternate
Eduardo Conghos

Government Affairs Regional Vice Chair (GA RVC)
Timothy Thierault

Student Activities Regional Vice Chair (SA RVC)
Juliana Pellegrini

Research Promotion Regional Vice Chair (RP RVC)
Javier Korenko

Membership Promotion Regional Vice Chair (MP RVC)
Guillermo Massucco

Chapter Technology Transfer Regional Vice Chair (CTT RVC)
Thiago Portes

Region Refrigeration
Bruce Lindsay

Young Engineers in ASHRAE Regional Vice Chair (YEA RVC)
Keiron Nanan

Courtney Araiza

Audit & Planning Committee
Luiz Piccoli

Honors & Awards
Tom Morgenthau
Chapters Region Conference General Chair (CRC Chair)
Ian Weekes
Region Diversity in ASHRAE Chair
María Grasso

Our Chapters

Chapter presidents 2023-2024


ashrae society president 2023-2024

Ginger Scoggins, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE

“We are living in a climate emergency. Our desire to be more comfortable has brought us to a place where we need to make uncomfortable decisions. We can accept the challenge of our day regarding the impact of our buildings on the climate crises by equipping our members with the knowledge they need to design and renovate buildings to address the greenhouse gas emissions of our industry.”

ashrae society VICE president

Wade Conlan, P.E., Member ASHRAE, BCxP, CxA, LEED®AP BD+C

Wade Conlan, P.E., BCxP, CxA, LEED AP BD+C, Member ASHRAE has over 25 years of commissioning and design engineering experience and serves as Hanson’s Commissioning and Energy Discipline Manager. He holds a bachelor’s degree in architectural engineering from Penn State University and is a licensed Professional Engineer in several states. He is active in ASHRAE and has held various positions at Chapter, Region, and Society Level including 2019-20 Chair of Environmental Health Committee and voting member of ASHRAE’s Epidemic Task Force. Wade currently leads the Building Readiness Team. He is currently the Chair of ASHRAE GPC 1.6P, Commissioning Data Centers, voting member of TC7-9 Building Commissioning and a Director-at-Large for the ASHRAE Board. Mr. Conlan has also received many ASHRAE awards including the Exceptional Service Award and a 2015 Technology Award.